Willie Nelson – Greatest Hits - 1973-1992 Country Compilation - Sealed 2LP

In stock

Willie Nelson – Greatest Hits

Label:    Sony Music Entertainment – 19658813181
Format:    2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo
Barcode: 196588131813
Country:    US
Released:    Nov 3, 2023
Genre:    Folk, World, & Country
Style:    Country


A1    Willie Nelson–    On The Road Again
A2    Willie Nelson–    Whiskey River    
A3    Willie Nelson–    Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain    
A4    Willie Nelson–    Me And Paul    
A5    Willie Nelson–    Always On My Mind
A6    Willie Nelson–    Shotgun Willie    
A7    Willie Nelson–    Crazy    

B1    Willie Nelson–    Pancho And Lefty
Featuring – Merle Haggard
B2    Willie Nelson–    Georgia On My Mind    
B3    Waylon Jennings & Willie Nelson–    Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys    
B4    Willie Nelson–    Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground    
B5    Willie Nelson–    Still Is Still Moving To Me    
B6    Willie Nelson–    Night Life    


C1    Willie Nelson–    I Never Cared For You    
C2    Willie Nelson–    Ride Me Back Home    
C3    Willie Nelson–    To All The Girls I've Loved Before
Featuring – Julio Iglesias
C4    Willie Nelson, Snoop Dogg, Jamey Johnson & Kris Kristofferson–    Roll Me Up    
C5    Willie Nelson–    Across The Borderline    
C6    Willie Nelson–    My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys    
C7    Willie Nelson–    Funny How Time Slips Away    

D1    Willie Nelson–    City Of New Orleans    
D2    Willie Nelson & Lukas Nelson–    Just Breathe    
D3    Willie Nelson–    Last Thing I Needed First Thing This Morning    
D4    Willie Nelson–    Living In The Promiseland    
D5    Willie Nelson–    Who'll Buy The Memories?


This 2023 collection is a career spanner jam-packed with 22 songs, with each era of Willie's illustrious six decade career chronicled.

Includes massive hits like "On the Road Again," "Always on My Mind" and "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain" next to a number of his 21st century gems, including latter day classics like "Ride Me Back Home" and "Roll Me Up."

It also features classic collaborations with the likes of Merle Haggard, Waylon Jennings and Julio Iglesias. Willie's early versions of songs made famous by others in the early '60s like "Crazy" and "Night Life," alongside interpretations of others' songs that he made his own from Hoagy Carmichael's "Stardust" to Arlo Guthrie's "City of New Orleans" to Pearl Jam's "Just Breathe."

Heavyweight double vinyl produced by Legacy Recordings in 2023.

More Information

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Color Black