Taylor Swift – Speak Now (Taylor's Version) - 2010 Country Pop Rock - Orchid Marbled Vinyl - Sealed 3LP

In stock
Taylor Swift - Speak Now (Taylor's Version) 
Label: Republic Records – 2448438034
3 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Orchid Marbled
Housed in a gatefold jacket.
Each record comes in a printed inner sleeve, with a photo on one side, on the other the lyrics/credits for each song.
℗ © 2022 Taylor Swift. Distributed by UMG Commercial Services. 2448438034
"Made in France" sticker attached to backside of shrinkwrap.
Barcode (Text): 6 02448 43803 4
Country: Worldwide
Released: Jul 7, 2023
Genre: Pop, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country
A1 Mine (Taylor's Version)
A2 Sparks Fly (Taylor's Version)
A3 Back To December (Taylor's Version)
A4 Speak Now (Taylor's Version)
B5 Dear John (Taylor's Version)
B6 Mean (Taylor's Version)
B7 The Story Of Us (Taylor's Version)
B8 Never Grow Up (Taylor's Version)
C9 Enchanted (Taylor's Version)
C10  Better Than Revenge (Taylor's Version)
C11 Innocent (Taylor's Version)
C12 Haunted (Taylor's Version)
D13 Last Kiss (Taylor's Version)
D14 Long Live (Taylor's Version)
D15 Ours (Taylor's Version)
D16 Superman (Taylor's Version)
E17 Electric Touch (Taylor's Version) (From The Vault)
Featuring – Fall Out Boy
E18 When Emma Falls In Love (Taylor's Version) (From The Vault)
E19 I Can See You (Taylor's Version) (From The Vault)
F20 Castles Crumbling (Taylor's Version) (From The Vault)
Featuring - Hayley Williams 
F21 Foolish One (Taylor's Version) (From The Vault)
F22 Timeless (Taylor's Version) (From The Vault)
''As with her previous re-recordings of early work, Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) remains largely faithful to the arrangements and lyrics of the original. But Swift is not the same singer she was at 20. In more recent material, her starry-eyed optimism has been replaced with nuance and caution. She’s learned to voice regret as much as rage; in songs like Lover’s “Death by a Thousand Cuts” and Reputation’s “Dress,” she drinks and allows her sexual fantasies to run wild. On the new recordings of old Speak Now songs, her maturity is revealed not through the words themselves, but how she chooses to deliver them. The angry songs are presented with a sigh rather than a vindictive grin. The songs about heartache are sung carefully and patiently. It feels less like she’s sending a message to any particular ex than she is conveying a generalized weariness about how draining young adulthood can be.
“Dear John” remains the emotional centerpiece of the album, and one of the most devastating songs Swift has ever written. Across a lonely, warbling guitar lick and patiently unfurling blues-rock arrangement, she details mistreatment from an older partner: his wild oscillations between hot and cold, his ever-moving goal posts. John Mayer, whom the song is ostensibly about, was 32 when he dated a 19-year-old Swift in 2010. The new version, released by Swift at the same age that Mayer was then, is more powerful than ever. It provides a showcase for her deeper vocal range, and the way she enunciates each syllable adds weight to every word. When she belts out his name in the chorus, she sounds completely in control.'' (Pitchfork)
More Information
Condition New
Format 3LP
Artist Taylor Swift
Color Purple