Pachinko Season 1 - 2023 Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack - Nico Muhly - Clear Vinyl - Sealed LP

In stock
Pachinko Season 1 (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack) - Nico Muhly
Label: Lakeshore Records – LKS36236
Vinyl, LP, Album, clear
Barcode: 7 80163 62632 2
Country: US
Released: 2023
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack, Score
A1 Hans Sees Sunja
A2 The Mudang
A3 Young Sunja
A4 Abalone Dive
A5 A Communist
A6 The Cove
A7 Fourteen Years
A8 Hana Calls
B1 You Haven't Changed
B2 The Wedding
B3 Packing
B4 Train
B5 Osaka 1931 / Busan 1989
B6 A Thief
B7 White Rice
B8 Proposal
B9 Kimchi
''When it came to setting the soundtrack for Pachinko, composer Nico Muhly realized he had some heavy lifting to do in helping to tell the multi-generational story about a Korean immigrant family.
“It occurred to me the music couldn’t work too thematically,” Muhly said during a panel for the Apple TV+ series at Deadline’s Sound & Screen music event. “The music had to function as a big, big bridge, not just about this family but about the bigger forces that caused them to move where they did and all the terrible things that befell them at those times.”
To help contribute to the sound of the sweeping saga, Muhly mixed both acoustics and electronic sounds. “I found it very interesting thank  you very much,” Muhly said, laughing. “The idea of an orchestral sweep felt in some way wrong. Yes, it’s a sweeping story but it’s also a tragic and intimate one. Tiny little things happen between two people. I felt like, for me, the orchestra wanted to exist both in this gigantic space but also in quite a small intimate environment. And for bringing us into the ’80s, I didn’t want to make it [sound like a] melodrama. I wanted to make it more…these are the sounds of that era, in an early sense, bubbling around.'' (Deadline)
More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Color Black