Nina Simone – Sunday Morning Classics - 1967-1978 Jazz Soul Folk Blues - Sealed 2LP

In stock
Nina Simone – Sunday Morning Classics
Nina Simone - Sunday Morning Classics
Label: Sony Music – 19075830581, Columbia – 19075830581
2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue
Made in the EU.
Heavyweight double vinyl produced by RCA Records in 2018. Gatefold sleeve.
Barcode (Text): 1 90758 30581 3
Country: Europe
Released: 2018
Genre: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Soul-Jazz, Rhythm & Blues
A1 Mr. Bojangles
A2 Peace Of Mind
A3 Angel Of The Morning
A4 Baltimore
A5 Blues For Mama
A6 Day And Night
B1 Do I Move You ?
B2 I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
B3 I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
B4 In The Dark
B5 I Shall Be Released
B6 Nobody's Fault But Mine
B7 Since I Fell For You
B8 Turn Me On
C1 Backlash Blues
C2 Ain't Got No - I Got Life
C3 Whatever I Am (You Made Me)
C4 To Love Somebody
C5 To Be Young, Gifted And Black
C6 Turn! Turn! Turn!
C7 Just Like A Woman
D1 Do What You Gotta Do
D2 In The Morning
D3 O-o-h Child
D4 Mississippi Goddam
D5 Westwind
 She was known as the High Priestess of Soul for good reason. Nina Simone knew how to move you. Every time she sang the blues, you could feel it in your bones.
Includes the raw blues Trk "Do I Move You?" and "Since I Fell For You"
This collection of Nina's most loved classics includes  the folky "To Love Somebody", , "Turn! Turn! Turn!", "Mississippi Goddam", "Mr. Bojangles", "Angel Of The Morning", "Day and Night" and  the epic anthem "To Be Young, Gifted and Black"
More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Label RCA
Artist Nina Simone
Color Black