Mount Kimbie – MK 3.5: City Planning / Die Cuts - 2022 Abstract Electronic - Black Vinyl - Sealed 2LP

In stock
Mount Kimbie - MK 3.5: City Planning / Die Cuts 
Label: Warp Records – WARPLP319
2 x Vinyl, LP, Stereo
Standard black vinyl edition.
Barcode (Hype Sticker): 0801061031916
Country: UK
Released: Nov 4, 2022
Genre: Electronic
Style: Abstract
Die Cuts    
A1 dvd 2:16
A2 in your eyes 3:28
A3 f1 racer 2:26
A4 heat on, lips on 1:48
A5 end of the road 2:16
A6 somehow she's still here 2:47
B1 kissing 3:00
B2 say that 3:49
B3 need u tonight 0:46
B4 if and when 3:58
B5 tender hearts meet sky 3:06
B6 a deities encore 2:47
City Planning    
A1 Q 2:02
A2 Quartz 3:26
A3 Transit Map (Flattened) 2:59
A4 Satellite 7 1:57
A5 Satellite 9 3:01
A6 Satellite 6 (Corrupted) 2:21
B1 Zone 3 (City Limits) 1:32
B2 Zone 2 (Last Connection) 1:11
B3 Zone 1 (24 Hours) 5:26
B4 Industry 1:34
B5 Human Voices 1:19
"New album ‘MK 3.5: Die Cuts | City Planning’ grapples with this dualistic dichotomy, squaring the circle by placing one inside the other. Essentially two albums overlaid on top of one another, the record has two spirits: Dom and Kai, collaboration and introspection. A comparison point could be OutKast’s famously split double LP ‘Speakerboxx / The Love Below’; another would be a playlist or Dropbox of work completed, shared unhindered and unedited.
The opening side to the record is more collaborative, and more open. Early highlights include the sensational ‘In Your Eyes’ which features UK spitter slowthai facing off against Danny Brown. Kucka leans in on ‘F1 Racer’, while the deeply affecting ‘Somehow She’s Still Here’ pairs Mount Kimbie against old friend James Blake, the lo-fi drum machine beats placed in conjunction with an old soul sample, and – naturally – Blake’s exquisite delivery. Neither party has rarely sounded better; it’s divine." (ClashMagazine)
More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Color Black