Mission Of Christ ‎– Silence In Grave + Realms Of Evil - 1987 Thrash Punk Metal 180 Grm LP + Flexi 4 Trk 7" EP

In stock

Mission Of Christ ‎– Silence In Grave + Realms Of Evil

Supreme Echo ‎– SE19 + SE20
Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Remastered, Stereo
Flexi-disc, 7", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Deluxe Edition, Remastered, Stereo
26 May 2019
Speed Metal, Thrash


A1 Nocturnal Serenade
A2 To Oblivion
A3 Skies Of Revelation
A4 Disbelief
A5 Lovelust


B1 World Of Destruction
B2 Crypts Of Darkness
B3 Ashes Of The Earth
B4 Never To Be
B5 Nightmare Beyond


C1 Day To Day
C2 The Burning


D1 Lost
D2 The Scripture



Featuring future Black Mountain frontman Stephen McBean and an original member of the Neos (the band J Mascis still refers to as 'the only hardcore band in Canada') Mission Of Christ were the band that united the punks and metal-heads in Victoria, BC. Young skater kids riding into the collision between metal and punk — those wild days of early crossover. Albums such as COC “Animosity”, early Metal Church, Accused “Martha Splatterhead”, Sacrilege UK, Trouble, Venom and Slayer were all on heavy rotation. We've got some links so that you can give it a listen below.

This deluxe 10 song, 180 gram 12” LP comprised of the 7 song “Silence In Grave” demo ’87, three songs from “Demo ’89”, plus a bonus 7” flexi EP featuring 4 songs from their ’86 rehearsal demo. Remixed by critically acclaimed engineer Kurt Ballou, it also includes a generous 16 page booklet with interview, flyers, art, photographs & lyrics.

More Information
Condition New
Format LP, 7"
Color Black