Lastman Heroes - Avril, Philippe Monthaye - 2022 French Synthwave Soundtrack - Black Vinyl - Sealed LP

In stock
Lastman Heroes 
Label: Everybody On Deck – EVERYBODY 001
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Barcode: 196587495015
Country: France
Released: Dec 16, 2022
Genre: Electronic
Style: Synthwave, Ambient
A1 Heroes
A2 La Face B
A3 Lana
A4 M.A.D
A5 Looking For Richad
A6 Les Elus
A7 Breakfast Twins
A8 The Setup
A9 Living Hell
A10  Amant Secret
B1 Funeral
B2 Transall
B3 Ambulance
B4 Fontaine
B5 Bachelor Party
B6 Nillipolis
B7 Sexy Gangster
B8 Delphine
B9 Undercover
B10  Accroche-Toi Petite
B11 Il A Réussi
B12 Cérémonie
B13 Howard
''Frédéric Magnon, best known as Avril, is a French electronic music composer and multi-instrumentalist, who has been heavily influenced by cinematic references. Born in Agen but raised in Bordeaux, Avril was discovered in the early 2000s with two EPs and one LP in which he puts the spiritual influence that he could take from filmmakers such as David Lynch and Ridley Scott. His conceptual tunes are heavily influenced by jazz, pop rock and funk music, allowing him to rub shoulders with a wide range of artists, from DJ and techno icon Laurent Garnier to London’s own progressive rock band Archive, and in the same time compose for film scores such as Johnnie To’s Mad Detective and Sparrow.
Lastman marks the first time Avril composes for both a TV series and an animated project, for which he collaborates with music supervisor Philippe Monthaye. The series, based on the French action comics by Bastien Vivès and Balak, is actually a prequel of the comics in which Richard Aldana, a young boxer, protects his best friend’s daughter from a shady gang of zealots.'' (ScoreitMagazine) 
More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Color Black