Gregory Alan Isakov – Gregory Alan Isakov With The Colorado Symphony - 2016 Indie Folk Rock - Black Vinyl - Sealed 180 Grm LP

In stock
Gregory Alan Isakov - Gregory Alan Isakov With The Colorado Symphony 
Label: Suitcase Town Music – none
Vinyl, LP, Album, 180g
Pressed on 180g black vinyl. Includes download code and insert with credits and acknowledgements.
Barcode: 1 90394 40758 2
Country: US
Released: 2022
Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
A1 Liars
A2 Dandelion Wine
A3 Big Black Car
A4 The Stable Song
A5 Amsterdam
B1 Master & A Hound
B2 Saint Valentine
B3 That Sea, The Gambler
B4 Living Proof
B5 If I Go, I'm Goin
B6 Unwritable Girl
''These horns and strings and images of a conductor swiftly throwing his arms over a sea of instruments and their players are all still framed behind Isakov, who is a poignant picture of musical confidence when absorbed in tracks he is most familiar with. The record strikes chords that may never be plucked by his guitars or banjos, yet those moments are committed to the framework of the artist at their core and would undoubtedly be lofty if not handled by a firmer grip. This is why this collaboration benefits heavily from retreading over past material. It is perhaps the most justified reason for rereleasing previous work. Though it is difficult to tell how this will fare with those who are unfamiliar with Iskaov’s repertoire, there is an overwhelming sense that this record was intended for familiar ears. In that notion, this symphony collaboration is fan service of the highest order. Many begging for new material will likely be silenced by these refreshed arrangements, which invite deeper exploration regardless of how well versed you may be in their original counterparts.'' (SpillMagazine)
More Information
Condition New
Format LP, 180 Gram
Color Black