Evangelion - Finally - 2020 Original Series Soundtrack - Anime - Pink Vinyl - Sealed 2LP

In stock

Various – Evangelion Finally

Label:    Milan – 19439843151
2 x Vinyl, LP, Misprint, Opaque Pink and Magenta Splatter
Pressed on opaque pink and magenta splatter vinyl.
Packaged in a single pocket sleeve with a printed credit and lyric insert. The title of "Komm, Süsser Tod (M-10 Director’s Edit Version)" is missing from the lyric insert. The back side of the lyric insert are interviews of Yolo Takahashi and Megumi Hayashibara.
Tracks numbered sequentially regardless of sides.
Barcode (Text

): 1 94398 43151 2
Barcode (Scanned): 194398431512
Country:    US
Released:    2021
Genre:    Stage & Screen
Style:    Soundtrack, Score, Anison

A1    Yoko Takahashi–    The Cruel Angel's Thesis
A2    Yoko Takahashi–    Fly Me To The Moon (Yoko Takahashi Acid Bossa Version)
A3    Yoko Takahashi–    Soul’s Refrain
A4    Loren (2) And Mash (8)–    Thanatos -If I Can't Be Yours-

B5    Arianne Schreiber–    Komm, Süsser Tod (M-10 Director’s Edit Version)
B6    Megumi Hayashibara–    Kyou No Hi Wa Sayounara
B7    Megumi Hayashibara–    Tsubasa Wo Kudasai
B8    Yoko Takahashi–    Fly Me To The Moon 2020

C9    Yoko Takahashi–    Kokoro Yo Genshi Ni Modore 2020
C10    Yoko Takahashi–    Mugen Houyou
C11    Yoko Takahashi–    Shiawase Wa Tsumi No Nioi
C12    Megumi Hayashibara–    Come Sweet Death, Second Impact

D13    Megumi Hayashibara–    Dilemmatic Triangle Opera
D14    Megumi Hayashibara–    The Image Of Black Me
D15    Megumi Hayashibara–    Dilemmatic Triangle Opera Ayanami Version

The soundtrack obviously is part of this legacy, and Shiro Sagiso gave us two masterpieces, the title song, and of course the ballad Komm Süßer Tod that is named after a Bach cantata. The song plays at the emotional climax of the entire series and the joyful music with the lyrics describing suicide or a death wish. Musically it has an iconic piano riff and ends with an epic Coda that famously and probably fully intentionally mimicks the life-affirming chorus of Hey Jude. It won't get better than this, and it's an obvious 10/10 of a song (but it would not be without its added emotional weigth from the movie).


More Information

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Color Yellow, Pink, Splatter