Etta James ‎– Collected - 1955-2002 - Deep Soul R+B and Funk - Black Vinyl - Sealed 180 Grm 2LP

In stock

Etta James ‎– Collected


2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered, Black Vinyl 180 gram
Country: Europe
Released: Feb 26, 2021
Funk / Soul, Blues
Rhythm & Blues
A1 The Wallflower (Dance With Me Henry) 02:41
A2 Good Rockin' Daddy 02:22
A3 All I Could Do Was Cry 02:53
A4 At Last 02:59
A5 Trust In Me 02:42
A6 I Just Want To Make Love To You 03:05
A7 Don't Cry Baby 02:25
A8 Something's Got A Hold On Me 02:46
A9 Pushover 02:52
A10 Tell Mama 02:19
A11 I'd Rather Go Blind 02:32
B1 Security 02:27
B2 Quick Reaction And Satisfaction 02:36
B3 Losers Weepers - Part 1 02:57
B4 I Found A Love 03:25
B5 All The Way Down 05:33
B6 Feelin' Uneasy 02:48
B7 Groove Me 03:33
B8 Only Women Bleed 04:08
C1 Damn Your Eyes 04:08
C2 Do Right Woman, Do Right Man 02:59
C3 Embraceable You 03:55
C4 Born Under A Bad Sign 03:28
C5 Say It Isn't So 04:52
C6 Miss You 05:58
C7 I Don't Want It 02:18
C8 You Took It 02:36
D1 You Got Me (Where You Want Me) 02:51
D2 The Blues Is Business 03:31
D3 Misty Blue 04:57
D4 If It Ain't One Thing 02:16
D5 I Hope You're Satisfied 03:02
D6 If I Can't Have You 02:47
D7 Spoonful 02:46
D8 In The Basement - Part 1 02:19
D9 Give It Up 03:34
Companies, etc.
Pressed By – Record Industry – 27117
Manufactured By – Music On Vinyl B.V.
Distributed By – Music On Vinyl B.V.
Barcode: 0600753846841
Matrix / Runout (Side A etched): 27117 1A MOVLP2520
Matrix / Runout (Side B etched): 27117 1B MOVLP2520
Matrix / Runout (Side C etched): 27117 1C MOVLP2520
Matrix / Runout (Side D etched): 27117 1D MOVLP2520
Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM
Often recognized as one of the greatest singers of all time, Etta James recorded a dozen classics, which are still performed by all kind of artists all over the world. She performed in various genres, including blues, R&B, soul, rock and roll, jazz and gospel. During the years she recorded classics like “The Wallflower”, “I'd Rather Go Blind”, “I Just Want To Make Love To You”, and "Something's Got a Hold on Me". Together with fan favorites and some unknown pearls they're all brought together on the Collected 2LP.

Etta James' professional career as a musician started in the mid-50s. During the '60s she recorded many albums, including At Last! (1960) and Tell Mama (1967). Songs from these albums like “All I Could Do Was Cry”, “At Last”, “I'd Rather Go Blind”, and “Tell Mama” can be found on this album. During the '70s she was moving on with releasing albums, before she faced a number of personal problems, and was out the music industry for years. She made a musical comeback in the late 1980s with the album Seven Year Itch, from which we selected “Damn Your Eyes”. Etta won six Grammy Awards and 17 Blues Music Awards and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1993, the Blues Hall of Fame in 2001, and the Grammy Hall of Fame in 1999. While listening to this 2LP release you'll hear how she developed as a singer and bridged the gap between rhythm and blues and rock and roll

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP, 180 Gram
Color Black