Easy Money ‎– Easy Money - 1980 Canada Power Pop Punk LP

In stock

Easy Money ‎– Easy Money

Hosehead Records ‎– HHRE-003, Neon Taste Records ‎– YUMRE001
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo

All songs by Karl Hourigan, except "No Stranger To Danger" (Hourigan/Seale) and "Young And Overequipped" (Hourigan/Hill).
All compositions 2016. All rights reserved.
All songs engineered by Rob Lifton (except A1, A2, B1 & B2, by Tony Moskal).
2016 Hosehead Records (except A1, A2, B1 & B2, 1981 Richards Records)
This collection produced by Josh Nickel.

15 Mar 2017
Power Pop, Mod, Punk






A1 Getting Lost
A2 Standing In Your Shadow
A3 It's Not Funny
A4 You Could Be Me
A5 Pretty Modern
A6 On The Edge
A7 Young And Overequipped


B1 High Fashion
B2 No Stranger To Danger
B3 It Keeps Me Living
B4 I Miss America
B5 More Than Just Your Name
B6 Small Consolation




Easy Money were a four-piece power pop band prominent in the Victoria, BC punk and new wave scene from 1979-1983. They released two sought after singles on local Richards Records in 1980, but they also recorded a slew of would be hits themselves. For fans of classic Canadian power pop such as Pointed Sticks, Young Canadians, Teenage Head, etc.

This LP compiles both of their released singles, as well as 11 more perfect unreleased (but essential) power pop tracks that haven't seen the light of day until now.

Limited reissue co-released with Neon Taste. Produced by Josh Nickel, remastered by Dave Williams. Design and layover by Scott Beedham and Patrick McEachnie. (hose head records)

More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Label Private Pressing
Color Black