Dirty Dancing - Original Soundtrack (35th Ann. Edition) - 1987 Watermelon Scented - Sealed Pic Disc LP

In stock
Dirty Dancing (35th Anniversary Edition)
Label: RCA – 19658719251, Sony Music – 19658719251
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Picture Disc
Watermelon picture disc, includes a sticker that smells of watermelon
Barcode: 196587192518
Country: UK & Europe
Released: Oct 14, 2022
Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop, Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack
A1 Bill Medley And Jennifer Warnes - (I've Had) The Time Of My Life 4:47
A2 The Ronettes - Be My Baby 2:37
A3 Patrick Swayze Featuring Wendy Fraser - She's Like The Wind 3:51
A4 Eric Carmen - Hungry Eyes 4:06
A5 Maurice Williams And The Zodiacs - Stay 1:34
A6 Merry Clayton - Yes 3:15
B1 The Blow Monkeys - You Don't Own Me 3:00
B2 Bruce Channel - Hey Baby 2:21
B3 Zappacosta - Overload 3:39
B4 Mickey And Sylvia - Love Is Strange 2:52
B5 Tom Johnston - Where Are You Tonight 3:59
B6 The Five Satins - In The Still Of The Night 3:03
"Dirty Dancing brings back many good memories. It truly is a wonderful film in that it doesn't come across as a routine, sloppy production like so many love stories can be. What compliments the ethos of the film is the sizzling soundtrack. The story in the film is set in the 1960's though the majority of its soundtrack are tracks recorded in the 1980's and they do admittedly sound very distinctive to that era but nevertheless it still makes for a tremendously enjoyable soundtrack.
I've Had The Time Of My Life is a song that forever will be associated with Dirty Dancing and it's an absolutely magnificent recording at that. as the song plays you almost visualise the triumphant climax of the film where Patrick Swayze and Jennifer grey do some electrifying dancing.
Be my Baby is a fantastic soul classic sung by the highly underrated group, The Ronettes whereas Patrick Swayze surprisingly puts in a stunning and powerful performance on the breathtakingly beautiful, She's Like's The Wind. Hungry Eyes is another stand out track. With its beautiful musical arrangements and a fabulous performance from Eric Carmen, the tack is quite simply a classic - a vastly underrated one1
Every track on here is an absolute classic with main highlights being glorious soul classics like Stay by William and Maurice, the silly but fun Love Is Strange, Overload and more contemporary recordings like the swinging, Yes and the totally magnificent, Where Are You Tonight? Superb recordings all round from an equally superb, classic movie. Highly Recommended!"
More Information
Condition New
Format LP
Color Black