Bonobo ‎– Migration - 2017 Downtempo Electronic - Double Deluxe Sealed 180 Grm 2LP

In stock

Bonobo ‎– Migration

Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN236X
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, 180 Gram
13 Jan 2017
Downtempo, House, Electro, Future Jazz



A1 Migration 5:28
A2 Break Apart 4:35
Featuring – Rhye
A3 Outlier 7:55

B1 Grains 4:29
B2 Second Sun 3:44
B3 Bambro Koyo Ganda 5:02
Featuring – Innov Gnawa

C1 Surface 4:11
Featuring – Nicole Miglis
C2 Kerala 3:57
C3 No Reason 7:29
Featuring – Nick Murphy

D1 Ontario 3:52
D2 Boston Common 4:48
D3 Figures 6:08


Companies, etc.

Recorded At – Firehouse Studios
Recorded At – Studio G, Brooklyn, NY
Mastered At – The Soundmasters
Lacquer Cut At – The Exchange Vinyl
Pressed By – MPO
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ninja Tune
Copyright (c) – Ninja Tune



Deluxe double heavyweight 180g vinyl in gatefold sleeve. Housed in PVC plastic sleeve with gold foil print.
Includes special edition 32-page Migration zine & four 12" x 12" art cards.
Printed inner card sleeves & download code are also included.

℗ & © Ninja Tune 2017
Made in the EU


“Written during a period of bereavement for a family member, the follow-up to 2013's The North Borders is tinged with a deep wistfulness, made all the more poignant by the fact that Green no longer lives close to his family. "Grains" is richly textured and reflective. By contrast, Kerela which leans on a vocal sample from Brandy's 1994 hit "Baby," is markedly more upbeat and speaks to the electrifying magnetism of starting over somewhere new. Tracks like "Ontario" are more reminiscent of the electro-pastorals on Green's 2000 debut Animal Magic, nodding to the idea that even in nomadic travel, we still stay true to our roots.“

More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP, 180 Gram
Label Ninja Tune
Color Black