Bob Dylan ‎– The Essential Bob Dylan - 1963-2015 Folk Rock - Sealed 2LP

In stock

Bob Dylan ‎– The Essential Bob Dylan

Columbia ‎– 88985309551
The Essential (4) –
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

10 Jun 2016
Folk Rock, Blues Rock


A1 Blowin' In The Wind
A2 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
A3 The Times They Are A-Changin'
A4 It Ain't Me, Babe
A5 Maggie's Farm
A6 Mr. Tambourine Man
A7 Subterranean Homesick Blues


B1 Like A Rolling Stone
B2 Positively 4th Street
B3 Just Like A Woman
B4 Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
B5 Lay, Lady, Lay
B6 Knockin' On Heaven's Door


C1 Forever Young
C2 Tangled Up In Blue
C3 Gotta Serve Somebody
C4 Jokerman
C5 Make You Feel My Love


D1 Things Have Changed
D2 Mississippi
D3 When The Deal Goes Down
D4 Beyond Here Lies Nothing
D5 Long And Wasted Years


Companies, etc.

Manufactured By – Columbia Records
Copyright (c) – Columbia Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Columbia Records

Photography By [Back Cover] – Daniel Kramer (2)
Photography By [Back Of Booklet] – Jerry Schatzberg
Photography By [Front Cover & Inlay] – David Gahr
Photography By [Inside Of Booklet (pages 2 & 7)] – Ken Regan

Hype sticker reads:
"The Definitive Collection Spanning 6 Decades Featuring 23 Tracks on 2 LPs"
Barcode and Other Identifiers

Barcode (Scann
1 3
Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
ed): 889853095513
Barcode (Printed): 8 89853 0955

"Delving into Columbia's three Dylan greatest-hits packages   ..

If you're clueless to Dylan and his music, and you're a thinking human being with the slightest sense of humanity and poetry in your soul, buy it, listen to it, listen to it, listen to it. He was the voice of the 60's that stretches beyond, above, behind and everywhere else. So many have given their interpretations of his songs. I never get tired of hearing a new Dylan song re-interpreted. I'm energized when I hear a Dylan tune on the radio. I mean, how can you not feel the eternal pain of "Blowin' In The Wind", the TRUTH of "Like A Rolling Stone", the poetry of "Mr. Tambourine Man", the cutting insights of "It Aint Me Babe", the words of "Positively 4th Street". There is no replacement "singer" or "writer" to compare to Dylan. He changed all of us in ways we have all lost sight of. Thanks, BOB

 includes Tossing in "Things Have Changed" from the Wonder Boys soundtrack 

But this 23  track overview is designed with newcomers, not Dylanologists, in mind. --


More Information
Condition New
Format 2LP
Artist Bob Dylan
Color Black